Martin, Living Single, and New York Undercover

Before the onslaught of reality television there used to be a thing called original programming– I know, hard to believe right. I think I can speak for the young and cultured when I say that in elementary/middle school, Thursday night television might have been the best block of television of our young lifetimes.

In fact my mother made a bedtime exception on Thursday due to the lineup. It was something like a ritual in my house that on Thursday we would order pizza and watch intently as Martin, Living Single, and New York Undercover took us from laughing and joking to cussing and gasping. The elements of culture of the three shows were incredible, and are responsible for my young taste in music, fashion, game, and women. Nobody was safe in my middle school thanks to Martin (I still got head jokes for days).

From Bruhman from the fif flo (4 finger being held up) to Malik Yoba’s ashy ass soup-coolers these were the shows that I grew up with. Needless to say all three are classics and they don’t make them like this anymore.

This entry was posted in Headline, The Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Martin, Living Single, and New York Undercover

  1. danny smith says:

    Fresh prince

Leave a Reply

