1 Smugger's Perspective: Luxury Liners in the Sky

This is quite Smugger if I do say so myself.

The airline industry with all of its quirks does have some amenities as well. One of them happens to be the Airbus A380. The double decker jet is sleek and suitable for flight enthusiasts. Apparently the A380’s appeal is in its rarity. According to the Wall Street Journal, many airline companies tout everything from restaurant style dining areas to gyms being on board. Sounds inventive. I can pump iron while waiting on my foie gras and baked potato with butter and sour cream to be prepared (although, eating that defeats the purpose of working out).

The price of the seating is a killer though. Reportedly costing anywhere from $1,600 to $14,500 depending on what you have a taste for and coach seating isn’t the coach seating we’ve come to love and appreciate so much since we’ve been flying. Other interesting comforts include better leg room and big screen entertainment. I guess that means the projection screens they still use on some flights (you know the ones that your professor used to use in college for presentations) doesn’t cut it on the jumbo jet.

I for one will be saving my hard earned money so I can book a seat on one of these luxury liners. I’d better go get the loose change from my car. Hey, every little bit helps, right?

This entry was posted in Featured, The Life, The News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

