THE FIVE: Pick Up Lines

For most ladies pick up lines are the easiest way to get instantaneously dismissed. The thought of pick up lines still being in use is laughable right ? However, I think there is some value in the art of the pick up line. Although they may seem corny, pick up lines or “conversation starters” as I like to call them can tell you a lot about a man’s character, sense of humor and personality; and in contrast tells you the same about that particular lady. Us fellas have all had that encounter with that one female in the club who played your whole life when you really were not even trying to get at her like that forcing you to (I dont condone this lol) have a few choice words for her after the insult. Ladies, I know that we are in the “Swagger” age where wit and charm and substituted for Louis and Gucci, but I think ladies should still maintain an appreciation for a man who lays his pride to the side and picks you out of a crowded room and has the cojones to come rap to you. Now with that said, fellas here are a list of lines that you should NEVER use. Enjoy.

5. I’m an organ donor, need anything?
I’m all for sharing and being a humanitarian, however she may not.

4. Do I know you from somewhere? because I don’t recognize you with your clothes on.
Your rolling the dice with this one, hope it’s not snake eyes.

3. Are you free tonight? or will it cost me?
(LOL) This one is for the dudes who don’t mind putting their money where their mouth is. You know what the say “It ain’t tricking if you got it”.

2. Do me a favor be unique and different and just say yes.
I am not gonna lie, I would use this.

1.Did you fart? because you blew me away!
This is hilariously disgusting. The thought of a compliment and flatulence just don’t mix.

Here is a clip of the master of pick up lines doing what he does best.
http://www.youtube.com/v/EmxjI4PuJNU&hl=en_US&fs=1&

This entry was posted in Featured, The Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to THE FIVE: Pick Up Lines

  1. interesting article. the whole thing about us women is that you really don’t need a “pickup line.” how about just being yourself – walk up to us and start a casual conversation. no line is necessary.

    xoxo

  2. Will says:

    A personal favorite is, “How much does a polar bear weigh? Just enough to break the ice. Hi, I’m (your name here)…”

    The one time I used it, it worked.

  3. Jeff says:

    LOL..thats all i have to say..lol…but imma try the polar bear thing will..lol

  4. Vic says:

    JEFF LMAO! Were you in Ms. Harris’s Sales Management with me at NCCU? I used the polar bear joint as my ice breaker LMAO! It was stupid but it worked. I would NEVER EVER EVER EVER use that as a pick up line though LOL!

  5. yo yo yo says:

    LOL..hell yeah..lol..that shit is tooo funny

  6. Jeff says:

    NO VIC..tell me you didnt do it..lol..Dr. Harris probly liked that shit tho..lol

Leave a Reply

