Bereolaesque Will Teach You

Not everyone has the ability to reform the true meaning of being a gentleman. The art of  having the ability to draw attention to you like a magnet as you walk in the room is a rare gift that only those who understand the uniqueness of  mixing etiquette with sexy possess, Right? Not quite; Enitan O. Bereola II, 27 year-old renowned author and California native, will tell you otherwise. In his new book Bereolaesque: The Contemporary Gentleman and Etiquette Book for the Urban Sophisticate, Bereola introduces us to the critical tools needed to upgrade your lifestyle to that of a “Contemporary Gentleman”.

9781438938608_cover.indd

 This book is a great read for men and woman alike; after all, what woman wouldn’t love a man who opens their door sends those flowers because it’s Tuesday and actually says please and thank you. Bereolaesque has it all.

 I was lucky enough to contact this wonderful author and actually find out the reasons behind his motivation and Smug demeanor. Read Q&A below.

 beoe cont gent 3

TheSmugger: You have definitely come a long way from your California childhood. Tell us a little bit about your past and some of the major events in your life that drew you to write this book. 

EB: Thank you. My past is simple … I was born & reared a gentleman. I was born to do what I’m doing. We’re all put on this earth for a purpose & this happens to be mine. I’ve come to grips with that & I’m comfortable with it. It’s an honor and a blessing to help shape my generation … my culture.

TheSmugger: Are there any major people that motivated you to become an author?

EB: My mentor Tavarius Taylor impacted me directly. His belief in me inspired me to write. My mother indirectly influenced me – she used to be a speech pathologist and when my siblings and I were growing up, she’d come home and give us random advanced English tests. Up until recently, I thought every child grew up taking these random tests (lol). She cultivated me into a great writer unknowingly – Thank you Mom!

EB: Also, I have a tight circle of friends with diverse careers: A doctor, lawyer, entrepreneur, personal chef, successful marketing firm owner, star athlete, recording engineer, financial planner … I figured, why not add a best selling author to the crew … my friends unknowingly motivated me as well!

TheSmugger: What exactly do you consider a “Contemporary Gentleman”?

EB: An effortlessly cool, kind, cultured man that can be seen at an opera & art gallery 1 night, and a basketball game the next. He adapts to finer and plainer society the same and treats all people the same … better than he would expect to be treated! Simply put – a contemporary gentleman is a man who operates within the principles addressed in my book.

TheSmugger: Well you seem to have a very unique lifestyle. What are some the daily duties of thee “Contemporary Gentleman” and what is it that keeps you sane?

EB: My daily duties are climactic and ever changing. In 1 city when the sun comes up and another when it goes down … speaking to men & women across the states about being Bereolaesque … book signings, radio appearances, interviews, all while managing to stop in California to kiss my nephew on the forehead.  Amidst all of the activity, there’s always a high point in my day that causes me to stop, smile and thank God for what He’s done – what He’s doing – and what He’s getting ready to do!

EB: Sexy keeps me sane … I’m drawn to all things sexy and I consistently surround myself in pleasing environments that provide such.

 TheSmugger: Let me ask you what our readers have been waiting to hear. Tell us about your book and the message that you want your readers to receive from it.

EB: Perfect for that coffee table discussion, BEREOLAESQUE: The Contemporary Gentlemen & Etiquette book for the Urban Sophisticate lends quality information to everyday people and celebrities alike. Beyond the book’s mysteriously eye capturing cover are innovative and appealing ways to maneuver through life’s crazes, while keeping cool, sexy and maintaining manners.

beoe cont gent 2

EB: It’s for every man and every woman who believes that chivalry is NOT dead, and individuals who are willing to learn exactly how far something as simple as being a gentleman and proper etiquette can get you in life. Not to mention, ladies are always quite pleased to meet a real gentleman…

TheSmugger: Where can our readers find your wonderful book?

EB: authourhouse.com – barnesandnoble.com – amazon.com – borders.com

TheSmugger: Is there anything else that you would like to tell our readers about your future plans or events and how they can stay up to date with your work?

EB: If your eyes are in tact, you’ll see me … if your ears work, you’ll certainly hear me. Just prepare the rest of your senses for an invasion. contemporarygentlemen.com – facebook.com/bereolaesque – twitter.com/bereolaesque

This book is a great read for men and woman alike; after all, what woman wouldn’t love a man who opens their door sends those flowers because it’s Tuesday and actually says please and thank you. Bereolaesque has it all.

TheSmugger: Is there anything else that you would like to tell our readers about your future plans or events and how they can stay up to date with your work?

EB: If your eyes are in tact, you’ll see me … if your ears work, you’ll certainly hear me. Just prepare the rest of your senses for an invasion. contemporarygentlemen.com – facebook.com/bereolaesque – twitter.com/bereolaesque

This entry was posted in Featured, The Arts, The Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bereolaesque Will Teach You

  1. Greetings, I like your blog. This is a great site and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, nice job! Thanks Amy

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton outlet

  2. I absolutely love reading your posts, your fashion of writing is fantastic.This blog as usual was enlightening, I have had to bookmark your site and subscribe to your feed in ifeed. Your theme looks spot on.

  3. Jeff says:

    Thank you to the both of you. The support is greatly appreciated. We will do everything in our power to continue to bring you all great content. Keep reading and look forward to more great reads.

Leave a Reply

